Summer in San Diego

Image Since attending the Big Break conference during spring break, my passion for the lost has grown tremendously. I have taken many steps of faith by sharing the gospel with people who I really care about. I really want to see the people I care about in heaven praising God right next to me. I am so grateful that God has instilled in me the boldness to talk to people about how good He really is. During the conference, I received a phone call that informed me that my life would be forever changed this summer. During that phone call, I found out I will be spending 10 weeks in San Diego, CA this summer! Yes, 10 weeks! I have never been to Cali and took a major step of faith and applied to go to Cali for a mission trip. I am so excited about what God is going to do through me. During this mission trip, I will partner with local churches, launch spiritual movements on college campuses and do various outreaches in the community. There will be around 100 students who will join me with a mutual goal to bring Jesus to San Diego. When I got the call that I was accepted to go on this summer project, so many thoughts came to mind. All I could think about was how God could use little ole me in bringing people to know him personally.  This journey will be so fun and I am excited that all my family and friends get to join me. ImageI  would love for all my family/friends to support my by praying for me ( EVERYDAY)! This is a huge step of faith because 1) I will be living in a  state that I have never even visited( for 10 weeks), 2) I will be sharing the gospel literally EVERYDAY and 3) I will have to raise support so that this trip can be possible. Another way all my family/friends can support me is financially. If you go to this website (http://give.gosummerproject.com/tina-osborne/) , you can donate online. However, if you are old school and want to send a check leave a comment with your email address and I will send my address. All funds will allocate toward my mission trip! I can’t wait to see how God moves! “But my God shall supply all your needs according to his riches in glory by Christ Jesus.”- Philippians 4:19

Leave a Reply

