STL Recap—-> Good Times

ImageLast weekend, I went home to STL and had an amazing time. I spent my Friday night hanging with my girls Des and Jas.We went to Applebee’s for late night apps and had a blast. It was really nice to catch up and it reminded me of old times.

 

Me and Des at Applebees

Me and Des at Applebees

Saturday morning, I woke up, got dressed, and went to pick up my cousins Ronda, Londa, DeAris and Desi.We met with my mom and Aunt, and headed to the St. Louis Premium Outlet Mall. I tried to shop till I dropped but I dropped before I could start shopping (#collegelife). We had a lot fun and I really enjoyed being able to spend time with my family and friends.

Baby Desi D

Baby Desi D

Aris

Aris

 

Me and Miya

Me and Miya

Me and Kayla

Me and Kayla

Later that night, I went to dinner with my mom, dad, God sister, Desi and Tammy.  I was so excited to see my God sister Makayla, but all she wanted to do was play games on my phone. After dinner, I hung out with my little cousin Miya. This was my first time hanging out with her and I was very excited to get to know her. She is very smart and has set goals just like me. She reminded me so much of myself and it made me even more excited to keep in touch and hang out with her. 

Me and Keisha

Me and Keisha

Sunday morning, I woke up on a mission. I needed to wash my hair, get my eye brows waxed and make it to Keisha’s church at a decent time.  I struggled getting out of the bed, but I eventually got up, washed my hair, picked out my outfit, and headed to the nail shop to get my eye brows done.  I made it to Keisha’s church at about noon.  I really enjoyed myself at Keisha’s church (like always). After church, I purchased 2 God’s Chosen Walk the Talk t-shirts. I was so excited to have the newest edition in my hands.  It was also fun to catch up a little bit with Keisha and have a mini photo shoot (#loveher). After I left Keisha’s church, I went to my aunt’s church to visit and say my last goodbyes. Overall, it was a very fun weekend and I was not ready to come back to Springfield. I am definitely looking forward to going home again.

Me and my mom rocking our new God's Chosen t-shirts.

Me and my mom rocking our new God’s Chosen t-shirts.

Leave a Reply

