Count your Blessings

These last few weeks have been very busy but God has blessed me in so many ways. I am so excited about how He is showing himself strong in my life. The bible says in Matthew,” Ask and it shall be given”. I am a witness that if I ask God for something, He will give it to me. I don’t know what I’ve been doing lately, but God has been spoiling me and I want to share a few of the ways He’s been blessing me.

 

  1. I asked the President, of my university to attend an appreciation reception with me to show my appreciation. He accepted and joined me along with my supervisor Cash and advisor Dr. Wood. I had an awesome conversation with him and got to share what I did over spring break and what I am doing this summer. This is by far my favorite college experience so far :)! 
    Image

    Me, President Smart,Dr. Wood, and Cash at the R.E.A.L. Bears appreciation reception.

  2.  I went home to St.Louis for about a day and a half during our Easter break and I got the opportunity to travel with my favorite group God’s Chosen. It was a blessing to be able to serve them and work their merchandise table so that they can focus on ministering. We had a great time and the hospitality was awesome. 

Image

Working the God’s Chosen merchandise table.

Image

Me and God’s Chosen. I had to be a fan and take a picture too haha

3). Lastly, I applied to be an Emcee for Cru ( the campus ministry I am a part of ) and I prayed that God would just let His will be done. I got a phone call right before I left to go home for Easter break asking if I would like to accept the position as Emcee. I was so happy because I knew it must have been God’s will for me to be Emcee. 

Image

Me and my co-emcee Paul

 

God has been blowing my mind more and more everyday. I am so excited to see what this summer has to offer. I would love for you to be praying for me as I prepare for my trip to San Diego.I would also love for you to prayerfully consider donating so that I can actually go. The website is http://give.gosummerproject.com/tina-osborne/. Thanks and God bless! 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

