Week 8- Enter the Mess

This post will be super short! i just wanted to give you guys  an overview and highlight some of what happened this week.This week was fun, but I am honestly excited to go home and see my family and friends.We focused on entering the mess and jumping into the conversations and issues of our lives. We did a homeless outreach Tuesday night where we were able to deliver sack lunches to the homeless community here. It was a really cool experience because it made me realize how much I have that I don’t even need. Another highlight of the week was my church BBQ and baptism. It was really fun and it was awesome how they made the baptisms such a celebratory event. Over 200 people were baptized that day and over 2,000 people attended the event. The week was super fun but I really wanted to highlight these two things! I am really looking forward to going home and spending time with my family and friends!  2 weeks left!

Leave a Reply

